Association News: AAMA recognizes member leadership during 79th Annual Conference

Posted on February 16th, 2016 by Heather West

The American Architectural Manufacturers Association (AAMA) recognized the contributions and achievements of its members and congratulated award winners at the 79th Annual Conference Awards Banquet held Monday night in Huntington Beach, California. Award presenters noted the importance of these member contributions as they serve to further the industry as a whole.

2016-Annual-Outstanding-Member-Award-Bill-Deuschle-web.jpgOutstanding Member Award -- Bill Deuschle (Kawneer)

Bill Deuschle, former Director of Engineering for Traco, a division of Kawneer (Norcross, Georgia), was named AAMA’s 2016 Outstanding Member. Deuschle recently retired after more than 40 years in the industry.

The Outstanding Member Award is given to an individual who has distinguished themselves in their work and dedication to the advancement of AAMA and the industry as a whole.

“Bill also acted as a valued mentor to many new AAMA members and participants as they learned the AAMA ropes,” says Scott Condreay (Sapa Extrusions) about Deuschle.

Before retiring, Deuschle maintained 36 active committee and task group memberships, bringing the total to 89 over the course of his many years of service. Deuschle served as an AAMA Board member, as well as Aluminum Material Council First Vice President, Document Management Committee Vice-Chair and NFRC Advisory Co-Chair, among many other leadership roles.

2016-Annual-APG-Award-Roger-LeBrun-web.jpgArchitectural Products Group Distinguished Service Award -- Roger LeBrun (VELUX America Inc.)

The Distinguished Service Award for the Architectural Products Group was presented to Roger LeBrun, Senior Product Certification Engineer at VELUX America Inc. (Greenwood, South Carolina), by APF President Georges Thiret (Graham Architectural Products, York, Pennsylvania).

This award is given to an individual who accomplishes formative work on behalf of the association and the Architectural Products Group.

LeBrun is currently involved in the work of 50 AAMA committees and task groups spanning subject matter ranging from methods of test to smoke vents.

2016-Annual-RPG-Award-Cristen-Baca-Simonton-web.jpgResidential Products Group Distinguished Service Award -- Cristen Baca (Simonton Windows)

The Distinguished Service Award for the Residential Products Group was presented to Cristen Baca, Vice President of New Product Development at Simonton Windows (Columbus, Ohio).

This award is given to an individual who accomplishes formative work on behalf of the association and the Residential Products Group.

Baca currently serves on 26 committees and task groups.

2016-Annual-Marketing-Award-Mark-Silverberg-web.jpgMarketing Distinguished Service Award -- Mark Silverberg (Technoform)

The Marketing Distinguished Service Award was presented to Mark Silverberg, President at Technoform (Twinsburg, Ohio). The award was presented by previous recipient Kim Flanary, Engineering Director for Milgard (Tacoma, Washington).

This award is presented to acknowledge a single individual who has exhibited leadership and outstanding service in marketing activities for the association.

Silverberg is active in 31 committees, councils and task groups.

Additional Recognition

Also during the Awards Banquet, AAMA President and CEO Rich Walker was recognized for his years of service. He marked 20 years at AAMA this past winter.


Filed under: Events, FGIA

Story Resources

Zipped file of portraitsWord documentRequest high res photographs for publication